An extra blog!   1 comment

Here is my luggage – all ready to go (I figured you didn’t need another snow photo). 

BUT, Is anyone suprised that I have been snowed in? It finally became too much snow. We are in the midst of a white-out and the emergency personnel have asked that no one leave this town (to stay off the roads). I’d say we have two feet of new snow in the past 15 hours. 

So my big plans in Reykjavik have been quashed. No whale museum. No dinner with friends. Not much to do about it. Weather reports say this storm will end late this evening. We’ll have to get plowed out (again) for the cab to be able to reach the Center.

Flights from Iceland are delayed but my flight is tomorrow so I’m not sure it will be a problem. I’m lucky that we have enough food, it’s warm in the Center, and I don’t really have to be anywhere as soon as I return to Boston. So the adventure continues!

One response to “An extra blog!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Safe travels!

Leave a comment